About the Event

Benefits Together is not your typical online conference. We've got all the best-in-class features that experienced virtual delegates love ― and a few surprises!

This year’s agenda shines a spotlight on key issues employers and employees are facing as we navigate an extraordinary reintegration into workplaces and social settings.

Over the course of two afternoons, enjoy main stage sessions, a panel with industry experts and workshops with actionable insights. Plus, connect with experts and network with industry leaders.

Key Benefits and Takeaways

The conference will explore the questions on everyone’s minds, including:

We have a stellar line-up of experts who will help us explore bold solutions to create physically and psychologically safe and healthy workplaces as we emerge from a health and economic crisis that caused both massive disruption and transformation.

Speakers
Inspiring Canadian Keynote
Esteemed Industry Experts

We are thrilled to welcome a roster of incredible workplace experts.

Agenda*
12:00 p.m. – 12:50 p.m. ET
1:00 p.m. – 1:50 p.m. AT

VISIT NETWORKING LOUNGE AND DISCOVERY CENTRE

12:50 p.m. – 12:55 p.m. ET
1:50 p.m. – 1:55 p.m. AT

OPENING REMARKS

David AdamsVice President, Business Development Medavie Blue Cross
12:55 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. ET
1:55 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. AT

OPENING KEYNOTE

Diversity in the Workplace Live Interview

Speaker image
Zabeen Hirji Strategic Advisor - Private & Public Sector | Corporate Director | NFP Chair | Former Chief Human Resources Officer,
RBC

Speaker image
Bernard Lord Chief Executive Officer
Medavie

We are at a pivotal point in history where social disruption is driving meaningful diversity conversations and action in all workplaces. What are the benefits, costs and health impacts of diversity, equity, and inclusion?

2:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. ET
3:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. AT

VISIT NETWORKING LOUNGE AND DISCOVERY CENTRE

2:30 p.m. – 3:55 p.m. ET
3:30 p.m. – 4:55 p.m. AT

INDUSTRY PANEL

The Return to Work and Society

A panel of experts and employers discuss the aftermath of the last 20 months on employees as we navigate a reintegration into workplaces and social settings. What are the new expectations with respect to DEI, work-life balance, mental health, and flexibility?

Speaker image
Jamelle Lindo Emotional Intelligence and Leadership Coach
Speaker image
Dr. Shimi Kang Physician | Neuroscience Expert | Author | Global Social Entrepreneur
Speaker image
Jean-Nicolas Reyt, Assistant Professor of Management
McGill University
Speaker image
Alaina MacKenzie Regional VP Business Development/Corporate Sales Ontario
Medavie Blue Cross
3:55 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. ET
4:55 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. AT

CLOSING REMARKS

David AdamsVice President, Business Development Medavie Blue Cross

*Agenda is subject to change

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. AT

VISIT NETWORKING LOUNGE AND DISCOVERY CENTRE

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. ET
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. AT

WORKSHOPS

Actionable Workplace Mental Health Strategies

Choose one workshop
  • Mental Health and Return to Work An interactive learning session about mitigating employees’ anxiety about returning to the workplace/ hybrid work.
    Bisrat Brown
    Mental Health Works
  • Mental Health and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Workplace An interactive learning session about encouraging employees to be authentic and feel psychologically safe and brave in the workplace.
    Carolyn
    Canadian Centre for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Mental Health and Chronic Conditions An interactive learning session about supporting the mental health of employees managing chronic conditions.
    Carolyn
    Catherine Biermann Product Portfolio Manager
    Medavie Blue Cross
  • Mental Health and Technology An interactive learning session about providing employees with technology and tools that support mental health.
    Carolyn
    Colleen Adams Manager, Health & Digital Product Solutions Medavie Blue Cross
2:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET
3:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. AT

VISIT NETWORKING LOUNGE AND DISCOVERY CENTRE

3:00 p.m. – 3:55 p.m. ET
4:00 p.m. – 4:55 p.m. AT

CLOSING KEYNOTE

Re-entry to a Post-Pandemic World

Speaker image
Chris Hadfield Astronaut | First Canadian Commander of the International Space Station

Enjoy an out-of-this-world inspirational perspective on how to come back from an environment of extreme isolation and stress.

3:55 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. ET
4:55 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. AT

CLOSING REMARKS

Eric LabergePresident Medavie Blue Cross

*Agenda is subject to change

Register

Event Details

BENEFITS TOGETHER

BENEFITS TOGETHER
October 27, 2021, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. ET
/ 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. AT
October 28, 2021, 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. ET
/ 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. AT
The event will start in
  • days
  • Hours
  • Minutes
  • Seconds

REGISTER TO THE EVENT

* Required Fields
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
   
 
 

Do you require continuing education (CE) credits? *  

Terms and conditions